A Yellowstone Glimpse – Day 2 – Winter Wonderland

People & Wolves on the Air

Snow, blowing snow, and poor visibility was the name of the game today – especially this morning. Even though it made wildlife viewing challenging at best, everywhere you turn, Yellowstone is a winter wonderland picture postcard view right now.

BP1_8711cr
I took a late start into the park, as there wouldn’t have been a wolf or other animal to be seen unless it walked right in front of your car. So, that means I saw lots of bison today, as they will often take the easier route of the road, than have to plow through the deep snow.
The wolf crew was out and had one of the same black wolves we saw yesterday. I took a quick peak through someone’s spotting scope before visibility was lost – at least I saw a wolf today – wouldn’t be skunked – at least not today.
I realized heading further east would be…

Δείτε την αρχική δημοσίευση 105 επιπλέον λέξεις

Καλώς